Meet the Accreditation Team
Dr John Sedgewick
PhD, MSc (Nursing), MSc (Health Service Research), BSc (Hons), RN, RMN, Dip Nurs, Renal Cert, CertEd, RNT, FETC

John has worked within the field of Nephrology since 1989. John's clinical background spans surgical and nephrology nursing (haemodialysis & renal transplantation) practicing in London, Manchester and Nottingham UK. He was previously the Chair of the Education Board [EDTNA/ERCA] 2006 – 2010 and is currently the Education Consultant (Middle East & Africa) for EDTNA/ERCA and leads the accreditation team.
Dr Theodora Kafkia
PhD, RN, MSc, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Nursing, Alexander Technological Educational Institute of Thessaloniki, Greece

Theodora is an Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Nursing, ATEI of Thessaloniki, Greece (2013 to present) with a clinical background in nephrology, dialysis (peritoneal and haemodialysis) and anaesthetics department.
Theodora is teaching Renal Nursing, basic nursing skills, medical and surgical nursing in undergraduate students. She also teaches diabetic patient with renal problems management in the Diabetes Care Master’s Degree programme.
Dr Evangelos Latzourakis
PhD, MSc, PGCert LTHE, Renal Pg. Cert, BSc, RN

Evangelos has been teaching in the nursing program at the University of Nicosia since 2007. He is the coordinator of the PhD program and the leader of the Clinical Placement Committee. Moreover, he coordinates the ERASMUS program for nursing. Evangelos teaches courses on Chronic Illnesses, Surgical Nursing, Primary Care and Health Promotion.
His clinical experience in Greece, England, and Cyprus is mainly in nephrology nursing, but also in surgical ones. He worked mainly in haemodialysis units, contributing in parallel to the development of various important clinical protocols while he successfully established the peritoneal dialysis unit at Larnaca Hospital.
Evangelos is a member and academic consultant of the Nephrology Nursing Sector/ Cyprus Nurses and Midwifes Association. He played a leading role in the establishment of the nephrology nursing specialty program in Cyprus, where he is teaching specific subjects and co-coordinating the program. He joined the EDTNA/ERCA Accreditation Committee in 2023.
Jane Golland
RA, MA, Deputy Head Nurse in the Hemodialysis department at Galilee Medical Centre, Naharia, Israel

Jane Golland is a dedicated member of the Education Accreditation Committee for the European Dialysis Transplant Nurses Association/European Renal Care Association, starting her term in September 2023. Her commitment to the Association spans various roles, including Brand Ambassador for Israel from 2014 to 2018 and as a valued member of the EDTNA/ERCA Executive Committee from 2018 to 2023.